Fit Faith

Connecting physical training and proper nutrition with sprititual fitness.

Stepping out in faith!

on May 6, 2012

Well, here it is…a blog to help connect our spiritual “fitness” with our physical fitness!  I often hear the saying “God does not call the equipped, He equips the called.”  That is definitely going to have to be the case here.  I am stepping out in faith and trusting Him to equip me to lead this blog.  I am definitely not equipped without His help!  I do, though, love to connect physical and spiritual “fitness.”  And I have to be honest…lately, I’ve been focusing more on physical training and not enough on my spritual training.  So, I hope this is a step in the right direction.  The verse that keeps coming to mind as I begin this journey is 1 Timothy 4:8.

“For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.”  1 Timothy 4:8 (NIV)

Please take some time to meditate on this with me and share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

